Committees & Assessment Panels


Film Victoria engages screen industry experts to assess our funding applications for development and production and make recommendations for funding to our Heads of Division, CEO or Board for final approval (subject to delegated financial approvals). Our external assessors sit alongside internal assessors with relevant skills and experience.

Our current external assessors are:

  • Alan Hardy
  • Alayna Cole
  • Andy Sum
  • Beck Cole
  • Beth Frey
  • Blake Mizzi (Board Member)
  • Brian Udovich
  • Britt Arthur
  • Cherie Davidson
  • Clea Frost
  • Corrie Chen
  • David Hannam
  • David Parkin
  • Elizabeth Coleman
  • Emma Jensen
  • George Adams
  • Greg McLean (Board Member)
  • Jason Imms
  • Joanna Werner
  • John Hughes
  • Joshua Boggs
  • Kelly Lefever (Board Member)
  • Laura Crawford
  • Leah Estrin
  • Lexa Francis
  • Liam Esler
  • Meg O'Connell
  • Paul Walton
  • Philippa Campey
  • Rae Johnston
  • Ranald Allan
  • Sarah Shaw
  • Stuart Menzies
  • Veronica Gleeson


The committee reviews operations and policy, guides the CEO and Head of Corporate Services, assists the Film Victoria Board and the Minister in financial and compliance responsibilities.


  • Lyn Maddock, Board Member (Chair)
  • Debra Allanson, Board Member
  • John Rundell, Board Member
  • Blake Mizzi, Board Member
  • Liz Grainger, external member

Meeting frequency: minimum four per year


The committee considers applications to the PIAF, PIAF Post, Digital and Visual Effects (PDV), and Regional Location Attraction Fund (RLAF) programs


  • Ian Robertson, Board President (Chair)
  • Leonie Morgan, Board Member
  • Lyn Maddock, Board Member
  • CEO, Film Victoria
  • Head of Screen Industry Programs  
  • Head of Corporate Services
  • Head of Marketing & Screen Production Attraction (non-voting)
  • Legal Representative, Film Victoria (voting member in the absence of CEO, HSIP or HCS)
  • Manager – Production Attraction & Support (non-voting)
  • David Hanna, external member
  • Debra Allanson, external member

Meeting frequency: as required