Four Victorian directors selected for the ADG Directors Program

Congratulations to Victorian directors Amie Batalibasi, Matthew Richards, Nora Niasari and Sarah Hatherley who will attend Screen Forever 2018 as part of the Australian Directors Guild (ADG) Directors Program.

They have been selected along with 14 others from across Australia to take part in the ADG's initiative with Screen Producers Australia (SPA), and with support from Create NSW, Film Victoria, Screenwest, South Australian Film Corporation and Screen Canberra.

The directors will join the SPA ‘Ones to Watch’ program and will undertake a special program of panel discussions, workshops and networking events, providing an opportunity to meet producers and production companies. All participants will present projects they have developed that are ready for production at SPA Connect.

Selected from 60 applications, the successful applicants are:


  • Amie Batalibasi
  • Matthew Richards
  • Nora Niasari
  • Sarah Hatherley

New South Wales

  • Beth Armstrong
  • Bina Bhattacharya
  • Hannah Hilliard
  • Matt Tomaszewski
  • Rebecca Greensill
  • Vonne Patiag

Western Australia

  • Glen Stasiuk
  • Maziar Lahooti
  • Miley Tunnecliffe
  • Zoe Pepper

South Australia

  • Daniel J Phillips
  • Edoardo Crismani
  • Lucy Campbell

Australian Capital Territory

  • Elli Iliades