Screen Forever Awards 2016 conclude another terrific conference

The 2016 Screen Forever Conference has wrapped for another year following a jam-packed program of events including In Conversation sessions with Bruna Papandrea, Keli Lee and Graham Yost. 

Last night’s Screen Forever Awards saw leading screen practitioners recognised for their contribution to the industry.

Roger Savage received the Lifetime Achievement Award for his exceptional achievements as one of Australia’s leading sound designers.

A special congratulations to the Victorian projects who took home an award, including:

  • CJZ – Media Super Production Business of the Year
  • The Dressmaker (Sue Maslin, Film Art Media) -  Feature Film Production
  • Tomorrow, When the War Began (Ambience Entertainment ) - Children’s Series Production 
  • Little Lunch App - (ACTF) Interactive Production 
  • Ronny Chieng International Student (Sticky Pictures) - Cutting Edge Short Film Production

See the full list of nominees.